The phenomenon is as follows:
Within CapturePerfect 3.1, there are editing functions such as 'Delete Page', 'Insert/Add Pages' and
'Replace Page', in addition to the basic functions of capturing images. It has come to our attention
that in certain instances, when such editing functions are used following creation of the file,
CapturePerfect 3.1 may delete the file.
After creating a new file (pdf or tif), regardless of scan settings or file properties, or opening an existing file (pdf or tif), regardless of scan settings or file properties, from the top of the screen, click on Page and choose either 'Delete Page', 'Insert/Add Pages' or 'Replace Page'. Upon completing this function, the file you are editing may be deleted.
This phenomenon could result in the loss of data should you discard the original source
documents after scanning.