You can cancel your enrollment in the PIXMA Print Plan Service at any time.
You can change the selection of your monthly subscription to the PIXMA Print Plan through your MyCanon Account.
- Log into your MyCanon Account
- Go to my Manage Plan
- Select Cancel Plan
Cancellation of your enrollment includes a cancellation of your Monthly PIXMA Print Plan and/or the Pay Per Print Plan subscription. The cancellation will take effect at the end of the current billing cycle for your Monthly PIXMA Print Plan.
When canceling a Monthly PIXMA Print Plan, you will receive your final bill at the end of the current billing cycle. The remaining rollover pages, if any, will expire at the end of the billing cycle in which you request the cancellation.
When canceling a Pay Per Print Plan subscription you can continue to print Pages until the end of your current billing cycle. You will receive your final bill at the end of the current billing cycle for all Pages printed after your cancelation request.
The Pay As You Print Plan is billed when you print your first page in a page block, so once you cancel your enrollment you will no longer be billed (Page blocks are based on 30 printed pages per block, see PIXMA Print Plan terms and conditions for specifics). Pay As You Print Plan enrollment is no longer available after November 1, 2022.