FAQs about the RAISE Photo Community Platform Shutdown
Updated December 30, 2020
- The RAISE Photo Community Platform (“RAISE”) is being shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST
- After RAISE is shut down, you will no longer be able to access your account or your images.
Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST.
Canon continually assesses our programs and technologies in order to best meet the needs of our customers. Although we decided to shut down RAISE, we are looking forward to new opportunities for you to connect and enage with Canon and other photographers in the future.
No. After December 30, 2020 you will no longer have access to your account and any images you have uploaded to your account.
When you try to access the RAISE App that has been downloaded to your mobile device after After December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, the App will perform an update, and will redirect to the RAISE FAQ page.
Your MyCanon account will not be affected by a deletion of your RAISE account. Your Image Connect account, however, will be deleted if you delete your RAISE account prior to the shut down date. Canon is planning to re-launch Image Connect in 2021, and Canon will migrate your Image Connect account to the new Image Connect platform located at https://imageconnect.usa.canon.com/. Therefore, if you have an Image Connect account, please do not delete your RAISE account before the shut down date.
All badges, champion status and other information will be deleted, after RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST.
Once RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, all comments and additional information you entered will be deleted.
Once RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, all collections and additional information will be deleted.