FAQs about the RAISE Photo Community Platform Shutdown
Updated December 30, 2020
- The RAISE Photo Community Platform (“RAISE”) is being shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST
- After RAISE is shut down, you will no longer be able to access your account or your images.
When is the official shutdown date of RAISE?
Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST.
Why is RAISE being shut down?
Canon continually assesses our programs and technologies in order to best meet the needs of our customers. Although we decided to shut down RAISE, we are looking forward to new opportunities for you to connect and enage with Canon and other photographers in the future.
What will happen to my RAISE account and images, after the platform shuts down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST?
Your RAISE account and images will be deleted once the platform shuts down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST.
Can I log into my RAISE account to download my images after the shutdown date of December 30, 2020?
No. After December 30, 2020 you will no longer have access to your account and any images you have uploaded to your account.
Who do I contact if I have additional questions concerning my RAISE account after the shut down on December 30, 2020 ?
Please send a message to our support inbox: email@example.com.
What will happen to the RAISE App I downloaded to my mobile device?
When you try to access the RAISE App that has been downloaded to your mobile device after After December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, the App will perform an update, and will redirect to the RAISE FAQ page.
Will any of my other Canon accounts such as MyCanon and Image Connect be deleted when my account at raise.usa.canon.com is deleted?
Your MyCanon account will not be affected by a deletion of your RAISE account. Your Image Connect account, however, will be deleted if you delete your RAISE account prior to the shut down date. Canon is planning to re-launch Image Connect in 2021, and Canon will migrate your Image Connect account to the new Image Connect platform located at https://imageconnect.usa.canon.com/. Therefore, if you have an Image Connect account, please do not delete your RAISE account before the shut down date.
What will happen to my badges (and my champion status) I earned on RAISE?
All badges, champion status and other information will be deleted, after RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST.
What about any comments I entered on RAISE?
Once RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, all comments and additional information you entered will be deleted.
What about my collections that I created and shared on the platform?
Once RAISE is shut down on Wednesday December 30, 2020, 11:59AM PST, all collections and additional information will be deleted.